Not quite a mermaid

21 Feb

Shock news, my friend Sarah, you know the one who got me into this situation sent me a message with some NEWS. She was so desperate to get out of the triathlon that she managed to persuade her husband to get her pregnant, what a flake. Although I’ll be honest, as a parent of a young adult, a triathlon is by far the easier, cheaper more painless option, however I feel at 5.30 in the morning going to train. I’ve actually stopped crying now on the way to the swimming on a Wednesday morning and look forward to my early swimming session. I eagerly asked Tony if he thought I’d improved, he watched me swim a few lengths and said yeah it was good that I could now swim more than 25m without dying, my stamina had improved and then he let me know what I still had to work on, basically everything else.

Leave a Reply

